MPC/Gateway Comments All Reviews

WELCOME TO MEASUREDUP
We are the online leader in resolving customer complaints.

* Customers use MeasuredUp to get replies from Businesses
* Thousands of Businesses across the country are partnered with us
* Businesses of all sizes follow MeasuredUp everyday to reply directly to your review
* Partner Businesses are alerted each time a new complaint, question or review is submitted

Put MeasuredUp to work for you free and get answers directly from a Business

Submit Your Free Complaint, Question Or Review To A Business


Notice: Undefined index: company_owner in /home/measured/public_html/core/templates/company_profile.tpl.php on line 169
Companies Click Here
Businesses
Reply Here
Claim your Business Free
Claim Your
Business Free
Write Reviews
Write Free
Reviews
Submit Support Tickets to Companies
Submit
Support Tickets


MPC/Gateway Comments


xodusss says: (8 years ago)
 0
The new mpc support site is available at mpcdrivers.com. There is also a tech support site available at mpctechsupport.com



feuersteinad says: (9 years ago)
 0
I also have a warranty until 2012 that is no longer good. There are many problems with the machine and when I tried to call for repairs I found out that they filed chapter 11 bankruptcy and shut the doors. We all loose? This is not right...they have to be responsible in some way.



feuersteinad says: (9 years ago)
 0
I also have a warranty until 2012 that is no longer good. There are many problems with the machine and when I tried to call for repairs I found out that they filed chapter 11 bankruptcy and shut the doors. We all loose? This is not right...they have to be responsible in some way.



feuersteinad says: (9 years ago)
 0
I also have a warranty until 2012 that is no longer good. There are many problems with the machine and when I tried to call for repairs I found out that they filed chapter 11 bankruptcy and shut the doors. We all loose? This is not right...they have to be responsible in some way.



feuersteinad says: (9 years ago)
 0
I also have a warranty until 2012 that is no longer good. There are many problems with the machine and when I tried to call for repairs I found out that they filed chapter 11 bankruptcy and shut the doors. We all loose? This is not right...they have to be responsible in some way.



dino007 says: (9 years ago)
 0
Hi, I had purchased Gateways for years, glad to support a company with a good product and jobs in America.

I ordered 4 pc's in July 08. It's Nov, we still don't have them. No idea of when they will be shipped. I
just cancelled the order and reordered with Dell.

One sales rep. told me that MPC had moved the Nashville factory to Mexico and is having problems.
My attitude is - should have left the factory where it was.



JimB says: (9 years ago)
 0
Good luck getting any resolution. MPC laid off almost the entire Support and Engineering team. Customer systems are in the labs, open and waiting to be worked on, with the people who were working on them gone. No one knows what was being done and how to fix them. UPS and FedEx aren't shipping from MPC because the company's not paying the bills. MPC can't get parts because no one will extend them credit. I know, because I was one of those laid off. I'm not disgruntled - I had respect for the company, until I saw what was going on. Very unethical mismanagement.



TrinityR says: (9 years ago)
 +1
HORRIBLE! We dealt with Gateway for years and had superb service everytime. It was a pleasure dealing with them. MPC on the otherhand is crap. I will NEVER recommend them to anyone. MPC promised us an order of 50+ tablets 4-6 weeks. 6 months later they arrived. We ordered these tablets built to spec. We knew what hardware we needed and we knew we would not be migrating to Vista anytime soon. We did want to be Vista capable for future migration. The biggest peave I have over this order was the Video adapter. MPC used the Radeon X1300 Mobile for the tablet. Cool video adapter but the video card doesn't support screen rotation in XP Tablet edition. How smart is that? So now we are stuck with a possible RMA, futher delays for equipment not built to customer specs.





Post a comment for MPC/Gateway

login with Facebook and share your reviews

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team